Calendar

<< September 2018

October 2018

Monday 1st October 201818:00Time to Pray
Half an hour of Bible reading, prayer and reflection in the Englefield Chapel, all welcome.
20:00Fish and Chips supper at the Social Club
Pre book by Friday 28th with Tony on 07802 479952.
Tuesday 2nd October 201819:00Bell ringing practice at St Mark's tower
Please come along if you would like to join us - or call Janine on 07740 183087.
Wednesday 3rd October 201810:00Wednesday Coffee Morning
Coffee, tea and homemade biscuits and a friendly welcome at the Tea Rooms in The Street, Englefield.
Saturday 6th October 201820:00Bingo at the Social Club
Sunday 7th October 201810:30HARVEST FESTIVAL at St Mark's
Come and celebrate the harvest and all God's gifts with a special family service at St Mark's Church with the Word Puppets. Refreshments to follow. The offering will go to the work of Tearfund in Burundi and Myanmar, see the October-November issue of the Parish News for more details.
Tuesday 9th October 201819:00Bell ringing practice at St Mark's tower
Please come along if you would like to join us - or call Janine on 07740 183087.
20:00Darts, Games Social at the Social Club
Wednesday 10th October 201810:00Wednesday Coffee Morning
Coffee, tea and homemade biscuits and a friendly welcome at the Tea Rooms in The Street, Englefield.
Sunday 14th October 201810:30Sunday Service at St Mark's
All services are Holy Communion; on the first Sunday of the month the service is from the Prayer Book. Creche and Sunday Club for children 0 - 9 every week.aaaa
Monday 15th October 201818:00Time to Pray
Half an hour of Bible reading, prayer and reflection in the Englefield Chapel, all welcome.
Tuesday 16th October 201819:00Bell ringing practice at St Mark's tower
Please come along if you would like to join us - or call Janine on 07740 183087.
Wednesday 17th October 201809:15Open Day at Englefield Primary School
Please ring Claire in the School Office to book - 0118 9302337
10:00Wednesday Coffee Morning
Coffee, tea and homemade biscuits and a friendly welcome at the Tea Rooms in The Street, Englefield.
Saturday 20th October 2018 Steam Up rally in the Estate Yard
Sunday 21st October 201810:30Sunday Service at St Mark's
All services are Holy Communion; on the first Sunday of the month the service is from the Prayer Book. Creche and Sunday Club for children 0 - 9 every week.aaaa
Tuesday 23rd October 201819:00Bell ringing practice at St Mark's tower
Please come along if you would like to join us - or call Janine on 07740 183087.
Wednesday 24th October 201810:00Wednesday Coffee Morning
Coffee, tea and homemade biscuits and a friendly welcome at the Tea Rooms in The Street, Englefield.
Saturday 27th October 2018 Pumpkintastic workshops at Five A Day
Contact Five A Day for more details - yvonne@fiveaday.org.uk - or see www.fiveaday.org.uk
Sunday 28th October 201810:30Sunday Service at St Mark's
All services are Holy Communion; on the first Sunday of the month the service is from the Prayer Book. Creche and Sunday Club for children 0 - 9 every week.aaaa
Tuesday 30th October 201819:00Bell ringing practice at St Mark's tower
Please come along if you would like to join us - or call Janine on 07740 183087.
Wednesday 31st October 201810:00Wednesday Coffee Morning
Coffee, tea and homemade biscuits and a friendly welcome at the Tea Rooms in The Street, Englefield.
<< September 2018